The Austin Cup2018-05-16T09:47:14+00:00


On April 18, Austin’s top tech companies came together for an afternoon of fun, friendly bowling competition, all to benefit Travis County child abuse victims. Since its inception, Austin Cup sponsors and partners have had a vision: bring local tech companies, their employees and their families together for an afternoon of fun and philanthropy. This year, 35 teams raised more than $70,000 to support the children served at the Center for Child Protection. In the past 18 years, Austin Cup has supported the efforts of the Center by donating more than $1 million!

Congratulations to Kasasa for winning the bowling portion of the competition and taking home The Austin Cup! And a special thank you and congratulations to Lithium Technologies and Kasasa for raising the most money for the kids and taking home the Community Cup. We look forward to seeing all of our teams again next year!

Corporate Awards

Top 10 Scoring Teams

  1. Kasasa (2,674)
  2. Lithium Technologies (2,577)
  3. SailPoint (2,383)
  4. Lifesize (2,285)
  5. All Web Leads (2,264)
  6. SolarWinds (2,262)
  7. Opcity (2,258)
  8. Trend Micro TippingPoint (2,215)
  9. Civitas Learning (2,136)
  10. Lifesize (2,113)

Culture Cups

Best Team Uniform: SailPoint (Big Wigs, Swabbies & Crew)
Favorite Bowling Shirt: Trend Micro TippingPoint
Judges Team Name: SolarWinds (Geeks that Give)
Best Fan Club: Kasasa (Peace, Love & Kasasa)
Rookies of the Year: Opcity (Strike City)
Best Team Uniform: “All Web Leads” (Flawless Strikers & AWL Strikes Back)
Best Corporate Promotion: BOXX Technologies (Stranger Lanes)
Most Team Spirit: Lithium Technologies (Dos Stries, Tres Strikes)
Doug Driskell Spirit Award: Leslie Jordan (Opcity)
The Community Cups: Kasasa ($16,675), Lithium Technologies ($15,675)
Webber’s Cup (Large Company): SailPoint ($5,071)
Webber’s Cup (Small Company): CPA Global ($4,741)

Individual Awards

Game High Scores

Game One: 254 Chad Taylor (Kasasa)
Game Two: 247 Nathan Lafferty (Opcity)
Game Three: 225 William Woods (225)

Female High Series

  1. Lori Schultz (SailPoint): 568
  2. Molly Sloyah (All Web Leads): 560
  3. Peggy Dixon (Trend Micro TippingPoint): 462
  4. Bekka Baker (All Web Leads): 454
  5. Leslie Jordan (Opcity): 448
  6. Jessica Gutierrez (Kasasa): 433
  7. Angel Clark (Kasasa): 414
  8. Sydney Smith (Run Title): 399
  9. Liz O’Malley (RetailMeNot): 377
  10. Jennifer Durbin (Trend Micro TippingPoint): 367

Executive High Series

  1. Chad Taylor (Kasasa): 621
  2. Eddie Schultz (Kasasa): 568
  3. David Schaeffer (Lifesize): 462
  4. Jason Pattinian (Civitas Learning): 459
  5. Eric Alvarado (mindSHIFT, a Ricoh Comp.): 440
  6. Byron Marsales (BOXX Technologies): 437
  7. Jordan Baltazor (Kasasa): 436
  8. Jason Matthews (SolarWinds): 435
  9. Reid Barker (RunTitle): 429
  10. J.R. Attick (All Web Leads): 425

Male High Series

  1. William Woods (Kasasa): 641
  2. Nathan Lafferty (Opcity): 618
  3. David Byrd (SolarWinds): 600
  4. Chris McNelis (Lithium Technologies): 599
  5. Kevin Pimm (Trend Micro TippingPoint): 591
  6. Tim Clevenger (SailPoint): 589
  7. Jason Crowe (Lithium Technologies): 571
  8. Jim StJacques (CPA Global): 569
  9. Jackson Lin (Lithium Technologies): 560
  10. Kennon Simmons (Lifesize): 556