2017 Center for Child Protection Board Officers Announced

The Center for Child Protection has announced newly elected leadership for its Board of Directors.  Tama Williamson will serve as President for the 2017-2018 term and is joined by Sam Butterworth as Vice President. Kristin Salyer will serve as Treasurer; Dean Leipsner will serve as Secretary; and Steve Harvey will serve as Immediate Past President. These individuals support the work of the Center and provide mission-based guidance and strategic governance to Center leadership.

Tama Williamson is the President and CEO at TriggerPoint Media. She has served on the Board of Directors since 2008, previously serving as Board Secretary and Vice President. She has also served on the Strategic Planning, Marketing, Nominations and Guardian Angel Society committees.

Sam Butterworth is a Wealth Management Advisor at Merrill Lynch. This is his second term on the Board of Directors. He originally served from 2001 to 2010, serving on the Executive Committee in 2003 and 2004. For the past three years he has served on the Ride.Drive.Give. committee.

Kristin Salyer is a Senior Vice President at Frost. Kristin joined the Board in 2013 and has served on the Finance, Marketing and Guardian Angel committees.

Dean Leipsner is the CEO of two locally operated businesses, Go Smile and Full Throttle Marketing. He has served on the Board of Directors since 2012, serving on the Marketing, Executive and various events committees.

Steve Harvey is a Partner and Investment Advisor at Maxwell Locke & Ritter. Steve is currently in his second term on the Board of Directors, originally joining in 1996. He originally served as an officer from 2000 to 2006, holding the role of Treasurer from 2000 to 2003 and in 2005 and Vice President in 2014. He has also provided guidance to Center events committees, Capital Campaign, Corporate Outreach, Finance and Donor Development committees.