Center For Child Protection Board Staff - See Our Team
Search btn
Exit Icon
Cross Icon

Leave this site safely

You can quickly leave this website by clicking the “exit” in the top right or by pressing the Escape key twice.

To browse this site safely, be sure to regularly clear your browser history.

Cross Icon
I want to ...
Hand and heart icon

additional information about our collaboration with agency partners.


learn more about volunteer opportunities.

Hand holding heart

explore our unforgettable events.


to learn more about child abuse prevention.

magnifying glass

browse careers and internships.

Hands holding Heart Icon

make an impact today.

Board & Staff


Board Executive Committee Officers 2024

Shonnery Pettit
Shonnery Pettit is the President of the Board of Directors for the Center for Child Protection. 
Jenny Mason
Vice President
Jenny Mason is the Vice President of the Board of Directors for the Center for Child Protection. 
David Nelson
David Nelson is a retired CFO and has been a dedicated member of the Center since 2020.
Jessica Ziehr
Jessica Ziehr was introduced to the Center through her work with Dell Children's Hospital.
Michael Shaunessy
Immediate Past President
For 35 years Michael has tried cases throughout the State of Texas.

Community Board Members

  • Amber Allen
  • Abby Argo
  • Baraah Attal
  • Amy Beard
  • Amanda Bonilla
  • Renee Buist
  • Rebecca Ryann Danford
  • Mary Cheryl (MC) Dorwart
  • Bethani Emery
  • Tobie Funte
  • Jennifer Gravenor
  • Nicole Grupp
  • Betsy Hudson
  • Laci Jones
  • Ann Kasper
  • Elizabeth Levy
  • MJ McFarland
  • Kirsten Nash
  • Gerry Poe
  • Brian Prewitt
  • Nhi Prewitt
  • Uttam Reddy
  • Ryan Rogers
  • Lesa Rossick
  • SaulPaul
  • Kristin Salyer
  • Lorrie Schultz
  • Tara Shaikh
  • Vishal Sheth
  • Karen Shultz
  • Dr. Katherine Snyder
  • Jennifer Stevens
  • Kelly Swartzel
  • Monique Threadgill
  • Dr. Guadalupe Zamora

Founding Board
Patricia S. Ayres
Ronya Kozmetsky (1990-2011)
Maxine Roberts
Edith Royal

Friends of Christopher Guild
Gail Cannon,
Dana Sasser, Treasurer

Center for Child Protection Executive Team
Michael Torres
, Chief Executive Officer
Amanda Van Hoozer, Chief Program Officer
Cyndi Cantu, Chief Team Relations and Forensics Officer
Debbie Tate, Chief Development Officer
Miriam Jansky, Chief Clinical Officer
Carrie Morales, Chief Financial Officer
Barbara Yznaga, Chief of Staff
Jolie Cady, Chief of Community Engagement
Clay Graves, Chief of Marketing
Vanessa Barahona, Director of Clinical Services
Amy Cranfill, Director of Donor Relations
Brittany Williams, Director of Program Services
Sharon Bayliss, Director of Strategy and Compliance
Tanisha Holmes, Director of Team Coordination
Collin Cook, Director of Operations
Shelby Duarte, Director of Forensic Services
Kelly Rynd, Director of Outreach & Education

Agency Partners
Chief Wayne Sneed,
 Austin I.S.D. Police Department
Interim Chief Robin Henderson, Austin Police Department
Chief Brian Jones, Bee Cave Police Department
Chief Mike Harmon, Cedar Park Police Department
Chief Robert Vela, Dell Valle ISD Police Department
Deb Brown, Dell Children’s Medical Center
Chief Chris Noble, Elgin Police Department
Chief Paul Taylor, Jonestown Police Department
Chief Gary Boshears, Lago Vista Police Department
Chief Glen Koen, Lakeway Police Department
Chief Greg Minton, Leander Police Department
Chief Clarence Yarbrough, Manor ISD Police Department
Chief Ryan Phipps, Manor Police Department
Chief Rolando Belmares, Mustang Ridge Police Department
Chief Patrick Petherbridge, Pflugerville I.S.D. Police Department
Chief Jason O’Malley, Pflugerville Police Department
Chief Krystal Muñoz, Rollingwood Police Department
Chief Lenn Carter, Sunset Valley Police Department
Jose Garza, Travis County District Attorney’s Office
Sheriff Sally Hernandez, Travis County Sheriff’s Office
Lisa Guyton, Texas Dept. of Family & Protective Services
Chief Eve Stephens, University of Texas Police Department
Chief Scott Gerdes, West Lake Hills Police Department